Buyer Credits quick and easy

Find suitable buyer credits for your bigger export orders quickly and easily too

Finding a buyer credit can be difficult and time consuming.

Not every German (or European) bank is active in every geography, risk appetite varies from bank to bank, and minimum volumes also vary.

We save you from having to communicate with a large number of banks. Enter your request once and receive suitable offers.

Click here for our product information!

Basic knowledge of buyer credits ("Buyer's Credit")

Buyer credits are an attractive option for your customers, in particular in emerging and developing countries, to finance capital goods in the medium to long term. Borrowers are directly your foreign buyers.

Credit institutions based in Germany frequently grant buyer credits to finance German and international exports only for credit amounts of EUR 10,000,000 and above. Tendentially, this limit is shifting further and further upwards.

At TraFinScout we know which banks are active and attractive in which geographies and from which loan amounts!

Buyer credits for goods with at least 50% German origin are covered by an export credit guarantee of the Federal Republic of Germany, the "Hermes Cover". This is why they are also referred to as covered buyer credits.

For importers from EU and other OECD countries, financing can be secured both with Hermes Cover (not so common here) and with private credit insurance (e.g. Atradius, Coface, Euler Hermes).

In the case of a buyer credit, the borrower and the payee are not identical. The loan is paid out directly to you as the exporter on a pro rata basis or according to the progress of construction (exception: advance payments already made and included in the loan amount can also be paid out to the importer). If the creditworthiness of the importer cannot be checked sufficiently, a bank in the borrower's country can be called in. Such a bank receives a favourable (refinancing) loan from a bank in Germany or Europe against the Hermes cover and concludes a separate loan agreement with the importer. In this case, the importer pays off his local loan with the foreign bank, which in turn pays off the buyer loan with the bank domiciled in Germany or Europe (so-called bank to bank loans).

The loan agreement underlying the buyer credit is oriented on the details of your export transaction. The transaction must be designed according to the so-called OECD consensus. This means, for example, that the importer has to make an initial and / or interim payment of at least 15% of the order value. A maximum of 85% of the contract value can be financed as buyer credit.

The interest and the costs of the Hermes Cover, as well as the processing fee ("Management Fee") and the commitment interest ("Commitment Fee") are borne by the borrower. Even so, this form of financing is very interesting for your buyers, because the total cost is usually less than locally, longer terms are possible and your buyers usually do not have to provide collaterals.

As exporter, you are not the borrower. Thus, the legal relationship between you and the lending bank is limited to statements and obligations that are self-evident. You are responsible for ensuring that your business is properly completed and executed.

Tip: Involve us at an early stage of negotiations of your deal and thus offer your buyers an attractive financing option at an early stage.

Advantages

  • Elimination of the risk that the importer (customer) does not pay (no credit risk)
  • No currency risk
  • No country risk
  • Immediate inflow of liquidity: Buyer credits are disbursed directly to you and intermediate and interim payments are possible.

Achtung

  • Hermes cover or cover from another government export credit agency (ECA) or private credit insurer is mandatory. Their decisions usually take some time.

Passende Bestellerkredite für Ihre Exportgeschäfte schnell und einfach finden

Einen Bestellerkredit zu finden kann mühsam und zeitaufwendig sein.

Nicht jede deutsche (oder europäische) Bank ist in jeder Geografie aktiv, der Risikoappetit ist von Bank zu Bank anders und auch die Mindestvolumen sind unterschiedlich.

 

Wir ersparen es Ihnen, mit einer Vielzahl von Banken zu kommunizieren. Erfassen sie Ihre Anfrage einmal und erhalten Sie passende Angebote.

Basiswissen Bestellerkredite („Buyer’s Credit“)

Bestellerkredite sind eine attraktive Möglichkeit für Ihre Kunden in Schwellen- und Entwicklungsländern, Investitionsgüter mittel- bis langfristig zu finanzieren. Kreditnehmer sind direkt Ihre ausländischen Käufer (Besteller).

 

In Deutschland ansässige Kreditinstitute vergeben Bestellerkredite zur Finanzierung deutscher und internationaler Exporte häufig erst ab einem Kreditbetrag von EUR 5.000.000 und einer Laufzeit von drei Jahren.

 

Bestellerkredite werden mit einer Exportkreditgarantie der Bundesrepublik Deutschland, der „Hermesdeckung“ abgesichert. Man spricht deshalb auch von gedeckten Bestellerkrediten.

 

Für Importeure aus EU- und anderen OECD-Länder können Finanzierungen sowohl mit Hermesdeckung (hier nicht so üblich) als auch mit privaten Kreditversicherungen (z.B. Atradius, Coface, Euler Hermes) besichert werden.

Bei einem Bestellerkredit sind Kreditnehmer und Zahlungsempfänger nicht identisch. Die Auszahlung des Kredites erfolgt grundsätzlich direkt an Sie als Exporteur pro rata Lieferung/Leistung bzw. nach Baufortschritt (Ausnahme: bereits geleistete und im Kreditbetrag enthaltene Anzahlungen können auch an den Importeur ausgezahlt werden). Sofern die Bonität des Importeurs nicht ausreichend geprüft werden kann, kann eine Bank im Land des Kreditnehmers eingeschaltet werden. Eine solche Bank bekommt gegen die Hermesdeckung einen günstigen (Refinanzierungs-)Kredit von einer Bank in Deutschland oder Europa und schließt mit dem Importeur einen separaten Kreditvertrag ab. In dem Fall tilgt der Importeur seinen lokalen Kredit mit der ausländischen Bank und diese wiederum den Bestellerkredit mit der in Deutschland oder Europa ansässigen Bank (sogenannte Bank zu Bank Kredite).

Der dem Bestellerkredit zugrundeliegende Kreditvertrag orientiert sich an den Einzelheiten Ihres Liefergeschäftes. Dieses muss dem sogenannten OECD Konsensus entsprechend gestaltet sein. Dies bedeutet, zum Beispiel, dass der Importeur eine An- und/oder Zwischenzahlung von mindestens 15 % des Auftragswertes zu leisten hat. Es können maximal 85 % des Auftragswertes als Kredit finanziert werden.

Die Zinsen und die Kosten der Hermesdeckung sind, ebenso wie die Bearbeitungsgebühren („Management Fee“) und die Bereitstellungszinsen („Zusageprovision“ oder „Commitment Fee“), vom Kreditnehmer zu tragen. Diese Finanzierungsform ist für Ihre Käufer sehr interessant, weil die Gesamtkosten meist geringer sind, als lokal, längere Laufzeiten möglich sind und Ihre Käufer in der Regel keine dinglichen Sicherheiten stellen müssen.

Sie als Exporteur sind beim Bestellerkredit nicht Kreditnehmer. Die Rechtsbeziehungen zwischen Ihnen und der kreditgebenden Bank beschränken sich auf Erklärungen und Verpflichtungen, die eigentlich selbstverständlich sind. Sie stehen dafür ein, dass Ihr Geschäft ordnungsgemäß zustande gekommen ist und durchgeführt wird.

Tipp: Binden Sie uns bereits am Anfang Ihres Geschäfts ein und lassen Sie uns frühzeitig eine passende Bank finden.

Vorteile

  • Wegfall des Risikos, dass der Importeur (Besteller) nicht zahlt (kein Bonitätsrisiko)
  • Kein Währungsrisiko
  • Kein Länderrisiko
  • Sofortiger Liquiditätszufluss: Bestellerkredite werden direkt an Sie ausgezahlt und An- und Zwischenzahlungen sind möglich.

Nachteile

  • Banken stehen mit Bestellerkrediten oft erst ab Finanzierungsvolumen von 5.000.000,- zur Verfügung
  • Eine Hermesdeckung oder die Deckung eines anderen staatlichen Exportkreditversicherers (ECA = Export Credit Agency) ist zwingend erforderlich. Und ohne Ihre Mitwirkung geht es nicht.
de_DEGerman
en_GBEnglish de_DEGerman